The American Crusade book tour continues in Dallas!

7pm Local at J. Gilligan’s Bar & Grill
400 E Abram St. · Arlington, TX

More details here: https://www.meetup.com/metroplex-atheists/events/288596764/

Details

Join the Metroplex Atheists as we host Andrew L. Seidel for One Night Only. Andrew Seidel will be here discussing his new book, American Crusade: How The Supreme Court is Weaponizing Religious Freedom. Signed copies of his book will be available for sale at the event for $20. Limited quantity. First come, first served. Food and drink (full bar) are available and encouraged.

Andrew is an author and attorney who’s defended the First Amendment for more than a decade, both in and out of court. Andrew dedicated his career to challenging religious privilege and battling Christian Nationalism.

The issue of church versus state is more relevant than ever in today’s political climate and with the conservative majority status of the current Supreme Court. This book is a standout on the shelf for fans of Richard Dawkins and Sam Harris. Readers looking for critiques of the rise of Christian nationalism, like Jesus and John Wayne, and examinations like How Democracies Die will devour Seidel’s analysis.